Crux

I’m awake
It’s one of those nights again
I can’t sleep
‘Cause a lot of things are on my mind
I’m confused about my feelings
I don’t know when and how it happened
It’s driving me crazy
I get really high when I fall

Everyday
I try to figure myself out
If this isn’t love
How come my heart won’t stop hurting
I try to get you out of my system
I tell my friends that I’m okay
But the more I deny it
The more I am wounded inside

I want to get you off my mind
But the hard thing is I can’t
It’s you I see in my dreams
I wish these feelings would just end
Don’t know if this is wrong
How come it feels so right
I guess I’m scared to admit
that I’m falling in love…

(November 14, 2009)

Leave a Reply

